Skip to main content

In light of the government advice regarding the COVID-19 Coronavirus and both our and our visiting promoters' and artists' desire to safeguard the health of our audiences, performers and staff, there have been many changes to upcoming shows.

We're trying to ensure that customers are informed as quickly as possible, with phone calls and emails to all ticket holders for affected shows (providing you've left contact details with us!) and updates to our social media.

Please note that our physical Box Office is now closed, but is still at the end of the phone for now (Mon-Fri, 11am to 2pm). We're extremely busy though so do bear with us! Tickets will automatically be refunded to the card you paid with for cancelled shows, you don't need to contact us. If you paid with cash, then we will get this to you as soon as it is safe to do so. For postponed shows, tickets will be valid for the new date, but refunds are offered as an alternative.

If you do have a ticket refunded and can afford to donate this back to us, we would greatly appreciate it as an independent charity who has just lost 2-months' worth of business overnight. This outbreak is going to have a lasting and unknown impact on the cultural and arts landscape and any amount you can give will make a difference. 

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and are sending you all best wishes for good health in the meantime.

Upcoming shows listed chronologically. If the show you're interested in isn't listed we don't yet have details to pass on.

Events at The Queen's Hall

Mon 16 March: John Shuttleworth's Back - POSTPONED to 19/10/20

Thu 19 March: SCO: Nikita Naumov plays Eötvös Double Bass Concerto* - CANCELLED

Fri 20 March: Resonate 2020: Bands and Orchestras - CANCELLED

Sat 21 March: Edinburgh Highland Reel and Strathspey Society - CANCELLED

Sun 22 March: The Dodge Brothers - CANCELLED (hope to reschedule at some point)

Mon 23 March: George Heriot's School - CANCELLED

Thu 26 March: SCO: Vivaldi Gloriana with SCO Chorus* - CANCELLED

Sat 28 March: Fish - POSTPONED to 27/02/21

Sun 29 March: SCO: Chamber Sunday with Maxim Emelyanychev* - CANCELLED

Wed 1 April: Agnes Obel - POSTPONED to 10/09/20

Thu 2 April: SCO: The Magic Harp with Xavier de Maistre* - CANCELLED

Fri 3 April: Lost in Music - One Night at the Disco - POSTPONED to 31/07/20

Sat 4 April: A Solo Acoustic Evening with Richard Marx - POSTPONED to 16/11/20

Sun 5 April: The Legends of American Country - POSTPONED to 31/01/21

Thu 9 April: Distant Voices: A Giant on the Bridge - CANCELLED (hope to reschedule later in the year)

Fri 10 April: Dunedin Consort: Bach's Matthew Passion - CANCELLED

Sat 11 April: Pictish Trail - POSTPONED to 10/04/21

Wed 15 April: Scotland's Debate - POSTPONED to 22/09/20

Sat 18 April: Fun Lovin' Crime Writers - CANCELLED

Wed 22 April: Jonathan Pie Fake News Tour - POSTPONED to 15/10/20

Thu 23 April: SCO: Voyage Through America with Pekka Kuusisto* - CANCELLED

Fri 24 April: SNJO: POP! ROCK! SOUL! - POSTPONED TO 04/10/20

Sat 25 April: Spiro & Synergy Vocals - POSTPONED to 11/04/21

Mon 27 April: Robert Webb - CANCELLED

Thu 30 April: SCO: Maxim directs Mozart Piano Concerto No 20* - CANCELLED

Sat 2 May: Toyah and Hazel O'Connor - POSTPONED to 03/09/20

Sun 3 May: Van Der Graaf Generator - POSTPONED TO 21/11/20

Thu 7 May: SCO: Leleux conducts Mendelssohn's 'Scottish'* - CANCELLED

Fri 8 May: Shooglenifty 30th Birthday (Tradfest) - CANCELLED. Will return May 2021 date TBC

Sun 10 May: Black Glass Ensemble - CANCELLED (hope to reschedule in future)

Fri 15 May: The White Butterfly Concert - POSTPONED. No new date at present

Sat 16 May: Robert Cray Band - POSTPONED to 02/05/21

Wed 20 May: Bryony Gordon: Glorious Rock Bottom - CANCELLED

Thu 21 May: The Story of Guitar Heroes - POSTPONED to 09/02/21

Fri 22 May: Lau - POSTPONED TO 29/11/20

Sat 23 May: Kevock Choir - CANCELLED

Sun 24 May: Snowgoose - CANCELLED (hope to reschedule in future)

Thu 28 May: Tumbling Lassie and Dandie Dinmont - CANCELLED

Fri 29 May: George Hinchliffe's Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain - POSTPONED to 27/10/20

Sun 31 May: EXTC - CANCELLED (hope to reschedule in future)

Thu 11 Jun: Resonate 2020: Resonate Voices - CANCELLED

Wed 24 Jun: Tom Rush - CANCELLED

August: Daniel Sloss: HUBRIS - NOT currently cancelled. Read Daniel's announcement on show page

* Refunds will either come from the Scottish Chamber Orchestra or The Queen's Hall depending on how you purchased them originally.

Events at external venues

Sat 21 March: Resonate 2020: Rock Night (Summerhall) - CANCELLED

Fri 27 March: Seven Last Words (Greyfriars Kirk) - CANCELLED

Sat 28 March: New Edinburgh Orchestra (Inverleith & St Serf's Church) - CANCELLED

Sat 28 March: Edinburgh Singers, 'Lay A Garland' (St Mary's Cathedral) - CANCELLED

Sat 28 March: Georgian Concert Society: The Marian Consort (St Andrew's & St George's West Church) - CANCELLED

Sat 28 March: Meadows Chamber Orchestra  (Stockbridge Church) - CANCELLED

Sun 29 March: An Evening of Opera Classics III (The Grand Synagogue) - POSTPONED to 25/10/20 (Date TBC)

Sat 13 June: Sypert Series: Ensemble Odyssee - (St Cecilia's Hall) - CANCELLED

Sat 20 June: Sypert Series: Ibrahim Aziz band John Kitchen - (St Cecilia's Hall) - CANCELLED

Sat 4 July: Sypert Series: Les Haulz et les Bas - (St Cecilia's Hall) - CANCELLED