Skip to main content

Three enchanting serenades come together in a lavish conclusion to François Leleux’s Season with the SCO.

The Orchestra’s strings take centre stage for the intimate warmth of Wolf’s Italian Serenade – hearing it is almost like eavesdropping on the sparkling conversations at a sophisticated party. There’s Bohemian brilliance, however, from Dvořák, whose richly rousing Serenade puts the SCO’s wind players firmly in the spotlight.

All the evening’s musicians get together for the delicious closing feast of Brahms’ youthful First Serenade, as joyful as it is exuberant.

Wolf: Italian Serenade
Dvořák: Serenade in D minor, Op 44
Brahms: Serenade No 1

François Leleux: Conductor / Oboe

Proudly sponsored by Pulsant


Three Serenades conducted and played by François Leleux