Skip to main content

The SNJO celebrates the jazz expressionists in a programme of music from four innovators: Ornette Coleman, Albert Ayler, Dewey Redman, and Anthony Braxton.

“This concert series will be played with deep emotion, soul, heart and spirit. The powerful big band arrangements and performances of 'Lonely Woman', 'Goin' Home', 'The Very Thought of You', and 'When The Saints Go Marching In' sum up the 1960s." (Tommy Smith)

Presented by The Scottish National Jazz Orchestra

“Breath-taking music”

(Mark McKergow, London Jazz News)

“The boldest of concepts”

(Peter Gamble, Jazz Journal)

The Scottish National Jazz Orchestra presents Where Rivers Meet