Skip to main content

The first recital in the New Town Concerts series begins with pianist Paul Lewis

Paul Lewis concludes his revelatory series to which he will have dedicated the past two years of his solo recital career. This series explores the keyboard sonatas of Haydn with some of the last piano works of Beethoven and Brahms, and no afficionado of the art of the keyboard will want to miss the culmination of the series - Lewis's account of Beethoven's greatest set of variations, the Diabelli on 11 Feb.

Brahms: Seven Fantasies Op 116
Haydn: Sonata in C minor Hob XVI:20
Beethoven: Seven Bagatelles Op 33
Haydn: Sonata in E flat major Hob XVI:52

Presented by New Town Concerts


Paul Lewis