Skip to main content

Paul Lewis concludes his revelatory series to which he will have dedicated the past two years of his solo recital career. 

This series explores the keyboard sonatas of Haydn with some of the last piano works of Beethoven and Brahms, and no afficionado of the art of the keyboard will want to miss the culmination of the series - Lewis's account of Beethoven's greatest set of variations, the Diabelli.

Haydn: Sonata in E minor Hob XVI:34
Brahms: Three Intermezzi Op 117
Beethoven: 33 Variations on a Waltz by Diabelli Op 120

Presented by New Town Concerts 


Paul Lewis