Skip to main content

Mozart, Mendelssohn and Piazzolla were all widely travelled composers whose music benefited from their absorption of foreign teaching and influences.

In this programme the group plays Mozart's piano quartet in G minor, K 478; Mendelssohn's piano sextet in D major, opus 110; and a number of works by Astor Piazzolla, including “Adios Nonino” and “Michelangelo '70”.

Graeme McNaught: piano
Cyril Garac: violin
The strings of Mr McFall's Chamber


Mr McFall's Chamber: Musical Cosmopolitans