Skip to main content

Take a moment. Reflect. Listen. Engage your mind - and your body.

Breathe is a special concert experience putting you up close to the musicians of Scottish Ensemble and exploring what makes us grateful for the experience of live music – from both sides of the stage.

Scottish Ensemble violist Andrew Berridge, who has curated the concert, will be your guide, as the performance travels through intricate and contrasting music written for strings, and asks both performers and audiences to explore how they feel in that magic moment of being in a live concert.

Join Scottish Ensemble for a focused, intimate and mindful listening experience, led by Guest Director Tristan Gurney.

Concert lasts 75 minutes with no interval

Concert includes:

La Monte Young Composition 1960, No.7
Nico Muhly Diacritical Marks
Ludwig van Beethoven Finale from String Quartet No. 9
Caroline Shaw Ritornello
Daniel Kidane Breathe
Donald Grant Taladh

Presented by Scottish Ensemble