Skip to main content

If you have a general enquiry, email info@queenshalledinburgh.org 

 

Chief Executive

Evan Henderson
evanh@queenshalledinburgh.org
Favourite artist: David Bowie.
Best gig: Velvet Underground, June 1993 Edinburgh Playhouse.

 

Operations

Tarquin Penman, Technical Manager
stage@queenshalledinburgh.org
Favourite artist: This is a difficult one, it changes daily. My most long-standing favourite is probably Bank of Skulls.
Best gig: La Roux supported by Delphic, 1 July 2009 at what was then HMV Forum in London. 

 

Box Office

Gordon Strachan, Box Office Manager 
boxofficemanager@queenshalledinburgh.org
+44 (0)131 668 2019 
Favourite artist: Frank Zappa and the Mothers of Invention.
Best gig:  tUnE-yArDs at Oran Mor.

Karen Akester, Assistant Box Office Manager (furloughed)
boxofficemanager@queenshalledinburgh.org
+44 (0)131 668 2019 
Favourite artist: Tom Waits.
Best gig: Rufus Wainwright at the Royal Opera House in London.

 

Marketing & Development

Emma Mortimore, Marketing & Development Manager
emmam@queenshalledinburgh.org
Favourite artist: Changes with my mood, but most enduring is David Bowie.
Best gig: Erland Cooper at The Queen's Hall in 2019.

Amie Stoebner, Development Officer (part-time) (working Wed & Thu afternoons)
amies@queenshalledinburgh.org
Favourite artist: Currently Nick Cave.
Best gig: A tie between Iron Maiden and Simone Young conducting Mahler 6. Both put on an incredible show.

 

Finance

Mark Wheelwright, Finance and Commercial Manager (working full-time)
markw@queenshalledinburgh.org
Favourite artist: Hard to pick one, but I would have to say Radiohead.
Best gig: Prince at the O2 in London.

Val Stobie, Finance Assistant (Mon, Wed, Fri mornings)
vals@queenshalledinburgh.org
Favourite artist: Paul Weller.
Best gig: The Style Council with Billy Bragg (support) at The Apollo Glasgow in 1984.

 

Front of House

Jackie Caldwell, Duty Manager
duty@queenshalledinburgh.org
Favourite artist: I don't have one.
Best gig: Slash.

George Barr, Bar Manager
bar@queenshalledinburgh.org
Favourite artist: Matchbox 20.
Best gig: Scooter, O2 Academy Glasgow, just a lot of fun and really up for it crowd.