Skip to main content

The SCO’s world-renowned wind soloists join forces with some of the most exceptional young players from the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland in music to charm, thrill and amuse. 

Dvořák immersed himself in his native Bohemian folk music for his graceful Serenade, while British composer Ruth Gipps gazed into the English Channel in 1958 for inspiration for her deeply romantic Seascape. Janáček revisited the energy of his youth in his sparkling Mládi, while Milhaud and Françaix deliver wit and humour in their dashing pieces – Milhaud in a pocket, five-minute, Brazil-inspired Symphony, Françaix in sophisticated miniature musical gems. 

SCO Wind Soloists 
Students of the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland  

RUTH GIPPS Seascape     
DVOŘÁK Serenade  
MILHAUD Symphonie de chambre 
FRANÇAIX Nine Characteristic Pieces  

Presented by The Scottish Chamber Orchestra, In partnership with Royal Conservatoire of Scotland  

SCO 23/24: Dvořák Serenade