Skip to main content

Principal Conductor Maxim Emelyanychev and the SCO raised the roof on the Royal Albert Hall last summer with a vivid, gripping BBC Prom exploring Mozart’s final three symphonies, hailed for its brilliant insights and boundless energy.

Join Emelyanychev and the SCO as they continue their visionary Mozart explorations with a trio of pieces as delectable as they are different. The 'Serenata Notturna' is music for high-class entertainment, sophisticated and elegant, while the Symphony No 39 displays Mozart, the pioneer, pushing music ever further into intense expression. In between these works, Emelyanychev fires up his explosive keyboard skills for the turbulent drama of the dark and stormy Piano Concerto No 20.

Discover this much-loved music afresh with one of the world’s brightest and most exciting Mozart partnerships.

MOZART Serenade No 6, K.239, 'Serenata Notturna’
MOZART Piano Concerto No 20 in D minor, K.466
MOZART Symphony No 39 in E-flat Major, K.543

Maxim Emelyanychev: conductor / piano.

Kindly supported by Donald and Louise MacDonald

Season Brochure

View the full SCO Season Brochure here.

Presented by the Scottish Chamber Orchestra


SCO 2022: Maxim's Mozart