Skip to main content

New Town Concerts is delighted to welcome back the Nash Ensemble, described by The Sunday Times as “chamber music royalty”.

Acclaimed for its exceptional performances, the ensemble has won numerous accolades including The Edinburgh Festival Critics award "for general artistic excellence” and two Royal Philharmonic Society awards in the chamber music category “for the breadth of its taste and its immaculate performance of a wide range of music.”  

Four of its highly acclaimed musicians will perform a virtuoso programme for clarinet, violin, cello and piano. 

Beethoven Clarinet Trio in B Flat, Op 11
Stravinsky ‘The Soldier’s Tale’ suite for clarinet, violin and piano
Debussy Cello Sonata
Ravel Piano Trio

New Town Concerts series subscription 

This concert is part of the New Town Concerts 2023/24 series which also includes Carolyn Sampson and Joseph Middleton, the Elias Quartet and the Barbican Quartet. This subscription is no longer available to buy as this is the last concert in the season. A new season will be announced and on sale in Spring/Summer 2024.

Presented by New Town Concerts

Robert Hosford image credit: Keith Saunders/ArenaPAL
Stephanie Gonley image credit: Peter Smith
Adrian Brendel image credit: Jack Liebeck
Alasdair Beatson image credit: Kaupo Kikkas

“Performances of exemplary standard customarily expected from the Nash Ensemble”

(The Gramophone)

Nash Ensemble

Book Now