Skip to main content

The Edinburgh Singers present a celebration of festive music, featuring beloved works by Grieg, Rutter and Whitacre.

Scottish trumpet player Andrew Connell-Smith is the soloist for Joy Webb’s moving Share My Yoke while the concert also provides a chance to hear the world premiere of The Archangels Rejoice by William More.  Traditional carols, mulled wine and mince pies complete the evening in the atmospheric surroundings of Edinburgh's historic Greyfriars Kirk.

Alistair Digges: Music Director; Andrew Connell-Smith: Trumpet

Programme includes:
Rutter: Joy to the World
Darke: In the Bleak Midwinter
Mathias: Sir Christèmas
Rutter: Oh Holy Night
Grieg: Ave Maris Stella
Willcocks: Sussex Carol
Cree: Scottish Blessing
More: The Archangels Rejoice
Warlock: Lullaby my Jesus
Webb: Share My Yoke
Whitacre: Lux Aurumque 
Wilberg: Angels from the Realms of Glory


Christmas at Greyfriars