Skip to main content

A centenary celebration of Elgar’s Indian summer as a composer of major works, when he wrote the cello concerto and tonight’s three chamber works at his country cottage Brinkwells. The Brodsky Quartet makes a welcome return to Edinburgh to play this special programme, performing with their new leader Gina McCormack and distinguished guest pianist Martin Roscoe.

Elgar: String Quartet
Elgar: Sonata for Violin and Piano
Elgar: Piano Quintet

Preceded at 6.30pm by an illustrated talk on Elgar’s Brinkwells years by Tom Kelly, Chairman of Elgar Society Scotland.

Presented by New Town Concerts Society

“...the players gave unstintingly of their passion and energies, playing with a spirit so transformational you felt they were actually improving the world”

(The Strad)

Brodsky Quartet/McCormack/Roscoe