Skip to main content

Recordare Venezia

A gorgeous selection of 17th century concertos – by Vivaldi, Galuppi, Legrenzi and others – from Venice, showcasing the wealth of talent that part of the world enjoyed at the time.  Music for recorder and strings by Venetian composers Vivaldi, Legrenzi, Bassano, Castello, Marini, Uccellini and Galuppi by this ensemble based in Oslo.


Ingeborg Christophersen, solo recorder
Huw Daniel, Jesenka Zunic, violins
Mari Giske, viola
Gunnar Hauge, cello
Christian Kjos, harpsichord
Jadran ‎Duncumb, theorbo/guitar.

Presented by The Georgian Concert Society.

“The young players of the Oslo-based Barokkanerne hurl themselves into this inspired craziness with a thrilling mix of precision and heady abandon.”

(Gramophone Magazine)