Skip to main content

We are sorry that due to the continued restrictions due to Covid-19 this concert, along with the rest of the season, has been cancelled. All tickets will be automatically refunded.

Ashley Solomon, flute (Director); Bojan Čičić & Agata Darashkaite, violins; Jane Rogers, viola; Jennifer Morsches, cello; Pawel Siwczak, fortepiano

Florilegium, well known to Edinburgh audiences, perform three of Haydn’s London Symphonies arranged by the great musical impresario Johann Peter Salomon for flute, string quartet and fortepiano: No 94 “Surprise”, No 101 "Clock” and No 104 “London".

The rest of the cancelled series:

Concerto Caledonia: 24 October 2020 
La Serenissima: 21 November 2020 
Sofie Vanden Eynde & Déborah Cachet: 5 December 2020
Bach Players: 23 January 2021
Chelys Consort of Viols & Helen Charlston: 20 March 2021

Presented by The Georgian Concert Society

“They climbed the heights of dancing bliss and left the Wigmore sighing with pleasure”

(The Times)

Florilegium (cancelled)

Book now